2011 F1 Schedule

The FIA’s World Motor Sport Council has released the provisional race calendar for the 2011 Formula 1 season, which will please hardcore F1 fans who can’t get enough races!

The enlarged 20-race calendar – the longest in F1 history – features an earlier start and later finish than the 2010 season, with the championship-closing Brazilian Grand Prix on 27 November. Abu Dhabi moves to the penultimate slot, having taken the season finale position for 2009/10.

The new Indian Grand Prix at Delhi comes towards the end of the season as part of a series of flyaway races. F1 is now very close to being truly global and in every major market in the world, bar Africa.

2011 F1 calendar:

13/03 Bahrain
27/03 Australia
10/04 Malaysia
17/04 China
08/05 Turkey
22/05 Spain
29/05 Monaco
12/06 Canada
26/06 Europe (Valencia)
10/07 Great Britain
24/07 Germany
31/07 Hungary
28/08 Belgium
11/09 Italy
25/09 Singapore
09/10 Japan
16/10 Korea
30/10 India*
13/11 Abu Dhabi
27/11 Brazil

* Subject to the homologation of the circuit

No comments yet... Be the first to leave a reply!

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: